.22 Rimfire Static Steel Match

Friday October 24th at 7pm MVGC will host a static steel match. If you want to give it a try feel free to come on down, the RO's will be happy to walk you through the procedures.

Steel plate match for .22 rimfire handguns and rifles. The format is simple: 5 to 6 steel targets per stage, 5 runs at each stage, throw out your slowest time. Fastest time wins. This is "static" steel, you just need to hit, not knock down the targets. 

A .22 handgun (semi auto) and/or a .22 semi auto rifle with a detachable magazine. You may shoot either or both (5.00 entry fee per gun). Seperate classes for rifles and handguns.

Iron sights and optics (scope, red dot, lazer) are allowed

At least 2 magazines for each gun (5 is preferable if you have them) 10 rd minimum capacity. You may use hi-cap mags but can only fire 10 rounds in each run.

A case for the rifle and a rug or case for your handgun.

200-250 rounds of .22 lr rimfire ammo, no shot shells! 5 target x 5 stages equals 125 rounds if you don't miss!

Eye and ear protection must be worn on the range at all times!

Safety meeting and match process description will be held at 7pm prompt. 

Hope to see you there!

Introduction to Defensive Pistol Class

We will be holding an Introduction to Defensive Pistol class on Saturday, November 8th starting at 8:00am and running until approximately 5:00pm. Class size is limited to 20 students and students must pay in advance to reserve a spot. Cost will be $25 per student which includes lunch.

Prospective students should have attended the basic NRA pistol course or equivalent and must bring their own pistol or revolver, a safe outside of the waistband holster, three magazines or speed-loaders, a dual magazine or speed loader pouch, eye and ear protection, and approximately 200 rounds of safe ammunition.

Please contact Dave Joy to reserve a spot in the class.

Meet Monica Medeiros, Candidate for State Senate

Click here for a printable invitation

Please join us for an evening with Melrose Alderman-at-Large Monica Medeiros. Monica is a Republican candidate for State Senator in the 5th Middlesex District, which includes Malden, Melrose, Reading, Stoneham, Wakefield and Precincts 1, 2, 3 & 8 of Winchester. She is a strong proponent of the 2nd Amendment and the Right to Keep and Bear Arms.

 Please join us and support Monica even if she would not represent your area, we all need another pro 2nd amendment voice in the Senate! 

All MVGC members are urged to attend. Bring your friends and family, everyone is welcome!


From 7pm to 10pm


ANTHONY'S FUNCTION HALL (Right across the street from Mystic Valley Gun Club)

MALDEN, MA 02148

Hors d'oeuvres will be served and a cash bar will be available.

If you cannot make the event, please register and VOTE on November 4th!

Allan F. "Aldo" Ray, Jr.

It is with deep sadness that we announce the passing of long time MVGC member Aldo Ray. Aldo was local Malden guy all of his life, serving our community on the Malden Police Department as a decorated patrol officer for 34 years. Those who knew him personally called him a great cop and a great guy. He will be missed.

Relatives and friends will gather in honor and remembrance of Allan's life at the Robinson Funeral Home, 809 Main St., Melrose during visiting hours on Sunday, October 5 from 2-7pm, and at the Vineyard Community Church, 47 Adams Ave., Saugus where his Funeral Service will be celebrated on Monday at 10AM.

Please click here for Aldo's obituary and more details on the service.

Allan F. "Aldo" Ray, Jr

Allan F. "Aldo" Ray, Jr

NRA Home Firearm Safety and Basic Pistol Instructor's Class

Mystic Valley Gun Club is proud to partner with GOAL to offer the NRA Home Firearm Safety and Basic Pistol Instructors Class. The cost of the class is $250 dollars for GOAL members and $350 for non-GOAL members (a one year GOAL membership is only $30 bucks, so it makes sense to join.) Mystic Valley is offering a program to reimburse members who take the class and volunteer to help the pistol school (see Dave Joy or John Barry for details.)

The first class will run from December 12th through the 14th. Please CLICK HERE for the agenda.

First dibs on seats for this class will be given to MVGC members. If any open seats remain after mid-November they will be offered to the public. If you're interested in attending this class and becoming an NRA certified instructor, please reach out to Dave Joy to reserve your spot. There are a maximum of nine seats and we expect them to fill up quickly so advance payment is required to reserve a seat.

Additional classes may be offered in the future based on interest, so let us know if you're interested even if you can't make it to the class in December.